Why sponsor or exhibit AIEC?

Top reasons to get involved

  1. Participate in the largest annual gathering of international education policymakers and practitioners in Australia.
  2. Network with more than 1200 key institutional staff who represent a vital conduit of information to international students. Many of your current and prospective customers and employees will undoubtedly also have been international students and graduates.
  3. Develop new partnerships and associations with key decision makers across all sectors of education: universities, vocational education and training institutions, schools and English language centres in Australia.
  4. Learn about market trends, latest research findings and the future of the industry by attending some of the 80 programmed sessions.
  5. Showcase your products and services and promote your brand at one of the world’s top international education conferences.

Who should exhibit/sponsor?

  • Government agencies or departments (e.g. Commonwealth or state departments, embassies)
  • Media/publishing houses
  • Higher education institutions or consortia
  • Technology and software providers (e-learning, online payment solutions, marketing solutions)
  • Student programs (internship or scholarship programs, study/work abroad programs, volunteer programs)
  • Student service providers (financial/banking, accommodation, visas, insurance, jobs/employment)
  • Consultancies (research, leadership and professional development, strategy)

Did you know?

  1. International education (IE) is Australia’s largest services export and fourth largest of all export industries, behind iron ore, coal and natural gas.
  2. In 2013-14 financial year, international education contributed over 15 billion dollars to the Australian economy.
  3. International education is estimated to support around 127,000 jobs in Australia.

Past exhibitors and sponsors

ABC Asia Pacific - www.abc.net.au
Aggreso Pty Ltd - www.agresso.com.au
AHM - OSHC - www.ahmoshc.com
Allianz Global Assistance - www.oshcallianzassistance.com.au/
Alphe Agent Conferences / Study Travel Magazine - www.hothousemedia.com
ANZ - www.movingtoaustralia.anz.com
Austrade - www.austrade.gov.au/education
Australian Council for Private Education & Training (ACPET) - www.acpet.edu.au
Australian Education International (AEI) - www.aei.gov.au
Australian Government - Department of Education and Training - education.gov.au
Australian Government - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) - www.dfat.gov.au/new-colombo-plan
Australian Government - Department of Immigration and Border Patrol (DIBP) - www.immi.gov.au
Australian Government - Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs (DIMA)
Australian Government - Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs
Australian Learning and Teaching Council (ALTC)
Australian Partnership Scholarships Program - www.idp.com/development
Australian Quarantine & Inspection Service - www.daff.gov.au
Australian Scholarships, AusAID & Dept. Education, Science & Training - www.dest.gov.au
Australian Trade Commission (Australia Future Unlimited) - Austrade - www.studyinaustralia.gov.au
Australian Youth Ambassadors for Development Program - http://volunteering.scopeglobal.com/volnews-farewell-to-ayad
Baden-Württemberg International bw-i - www.bw-i.de
Barbri International - barbri-international.com
Bopo Cards
Box Hill Institute
BPO Intelligence / Object Next Software - www.bpointelligence.com
Brisbane Marketing - www.meetinbrisbane.com
British Council Education Intelligence - https://ei.britishcouncil.org/
Bupa - www.bupa.com.au
Cambridge English Language Assessment - www.cambridgeenglish.org
Campus Review - www.campusreview.com.au
Carrick Institute
Chronus Corporation - www.chronus.com
Citigroup - www.citigroup.com
City and Guilds - www.cityandguilds.com
Cohort Solutions - www.cohortsolutions.com
Commonwealth Bank of Australia - www.commbank.com.au
ComWriter - www.comwriter.com
CopyRight Agency Ltd - www.copyright.com.au
Council of International Students Australia (CISA) - www.cisa.edu.au
Custom House - www.customhouse.com
DAAD - www.daadjkt.org
Desypher Architecture - www.desypher.com.au
DHL Global Mail - www.dhl.com.au/mail
Dubai Knowledge Village - www.kv.ae
Edgistic Pty Ltd - www.edgistic.com
Education City - www.educationcity.com.au
ELS Educational Services Australia Pty Ltd - www.els.edu
Embassy of France - www.ambafrance-au.org
English Australia - www.englishaustralia.com.au
ETS TOEFL - www.ets.org/toefl
European Commission - Study in Europe - www.ec.europa.eu
European Union Delegation - http://eeas.europa.eu/delegations/australia/index_en.htm
FAUBAI - www.faubai.org.br 
FX2School - www.fx2school.com
Global Learning Solutions a Division of U21Global - www.u21global.com
Gold Coast City Council
Gradexpert - www.gradexpert.com.au
Hotcourses - www.hotcoursesabroad.com
ICEF - www.icef.com
ICEF - Edmedica - ICEF Online - www.icefonline.com
ICEF Australia New Zealand - www.icef.com
ICEF GmbH, Germany
ICEF Student Recruitment Solutions - www.icef.com
IDP Education - www.idp.com
IELTS - www.ielts.org
IIE/SEA – KAUST Scholarships - www.kaust.edu.sa
Innovation Business Skills Australia (IBSA) - www.ibsa.org.au
International Baccalaureate - www.ibo.org
International Centre of Excellence in Asia Pacific Studies
International Education Association of Australia (IEAA) - www.ieaa.org
International Education Services - http://international-education-services.com/
International Student Payments Service
Intuto Australia Pty Ltd - www.intuto.com
ISANA: International Education Association, Inc
JobReady Solutions - www.jobready.com.au
jobs.ac.uk - www.jobs.ac.uk
Komli Media - www.komli.com
Komosion - www.komosion.com
Major Ventures - www.majorventures.com.au
Mediasphere Holdings - www.mediasphere.com.au
Medibank - www.medibank.com.au
Migration Institute of Australia - www.mia.org.au
Monash University
National Australia Bank (NAB) - www.nabgroup.com/migrantbanking
nib health funds - www.nib.com.au/oshc
NSW AMES - www.ames.edu.au
Ochre Information Systems - www.ochreis.com.au
OSHC Worldcare - www.oshcworldcare.com.au
Peace Scholarship Program - www.idp.com/globalpeace
Pearson Australia - www.pearson.com.au
peerTransfer - www.peertransfer.com
Planet Learning - www.planetlearning.net
Platform 3000 - www.platform3000.com
Professional International Education Resources (PIER) - www.pieronline.org
Publishers Internationalé - www.pubintl.com.au
QS Quacquarelli Symonds - www.qs.com
Qualtrain International - www.qualtraininternational.com.au
Queensland Government
Queensland Government - Trade & Investment Queensland (Study Queensland) - www.export.qld.gov.au
RightNow Technologies
Rosetta Stone Language Learning - www.rosettastone.eu
Saudi Arabian Cultural Mission - www.sacm.org.au/E/index.html
Scope Global (formerly Austraining International) - www.austraining.com.au
Stroudgate Publishers - www.stroudgate.net
Student Housing Australia - www.sha.com.au
Study Adelaide - www.studyadelaide.com
Study Brisbane - www.studybrisbane.com.au
Study Gold Coast - www.studygoldcoast.com.au
Study in Holland (Nuffic) - www.nuffic.nl/en/education-promotion/study-in-holland
Study Melbourne - www.studymelbourne.vic.gov.au
Study Perth - www.pertheducationcity.com.au
StudyLink Connect - connect.studylink.com
StudyPortals - www.studyportals.eu
Sunshine Coast Education Queensland (SUNED) - www.suned.com.au
Swedish Institute - www.si.se
TAFE Queensland - www.tafe.qld.gov.au
Terra Dotta - www.terradotta.com
The Australian National University - www.anu.edu.au
The Chronicle of Higher Education - www.chronicle.com
The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award - www.dukeofed.com.au
Travelex Global Business Payments - www.travelex.com.au
Tribal Group - www.tribalgroup.com
TSL - Times Higher Education - www.timeshighereducation.co.uk
Uniship Logistics (Austmail) - www.austmail.com.au
University English Centres of Australia (UECA) - www.ueca.edu.au
University of Minnesota
University of Newcastle / Gradschool
University of Queensland / International Education Services - www.uq.edu.au/international
University of Western Australia
Urbanest Pty Ltd (Urbanest Student Accommodation) - www.urbanest.com.au
Victorian Government - Department of Education and Training Victoria - www.education.vic.gov.au
Vodafone - www.vodafone.com.au
Webcastcloud - www.webcastcloud.com.au
Websutra Technology Pty Ltd - www.websutra.com.au
Western Union Business Solutions - www.business.westernunion.com.au
Working In - www.workingin.com
Worldview International - www.worldviewimpact.com
Yellow Edge - www.yellowedge.com.au

Key dates

1 June 2016 - Registration opens

19 August 2016- Early bird closes

18 October 2016 - Conference starts