Australian Government

Booth: 18-23

 

Australian government agencies supporting international education and training will have a combined presence in the AIEC 2016 conference exhibition.

Conference participants can learn more about the National Strategy for International Education, Austrade’s AIE 2025 Market Roadmap and the Australian Global Alumni strategy.  Staff will be available to provide advice on market opportunities, accessing data and research, scholarships and mobility opportunities through New Colombo Plan ,Australia Awards, and Endeavour programs as well as the regulatory and quality assurance frameworks that support Australia’s high quality education and training system.

Participating agencies

Austrade


 

Contact name: Luhua Tang
Contact position: International Education Adviser
T: +61 2 9392 2340
E: luhua.tang@austrade.gov.au

Australia Awards



Contact name: Michelle Lowe
Contact position:  Director Communications and Alumni Engagement
T: +61 2 6261 3516

E: michelle.lowe@dfat.gov.au   

Australia Awards – Endeavour 

 


Contact name: Jill King
Contact position:  Endeavour Alumni and Mobility Stakeholder Engagement
T: +61 2 6240 9058
E: Jill.King@education.gov.au

Australia Global Alumni

 

 

Contact name: Michelle Lowe
Contact position:  Director Communications and Alumni Engagement
T: +61 2 6261 3516
E: globalalumni@dfat.gov.au  

Department of Education and Training     

       

 

Contact name: Patrick Willix
Contact position:  Assistant Director International Linkages
T: +61 2 6240 9919
E: internationallinkages@education.gov.au

Fair Work Ombudsman

              

 

Contact name: Emily Wrigglesworth
Contact position:  Assistant Director, Migrant Workers Strategy and Engagement
T: (03) 9603 0801
E: emily.wrigglesworth@fwo.gov.au 

New Colombo Plan

         

Contact name: Phillip Adams
Contact position:  Director Outreach and Alumni
T: +61 2 6261 2225
E: phillip.adams@dfat.gov.au


Overseas Students Ombudsman 

 

 

Contact name: Melita Hoskin
Contact position:  Assistant Director
T: +61 2 6276 3708
E: melita.hoskin@ombudsman.gov.au

                 

Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency

 

Contact name: Lorraine Buckman                            
Contact position:  Senior Case Manager
T: +61(0) 429 511 746
E: lorraine.buckman@teqsa.gov.au